Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Haunted Head CD

    Kid Congo Powers & The Pink Monkey Birds
    Haunted Head CD

    Haunted Head is the third album that Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds have oozed out.
    Legendary guitar stylist Kid Congo Powers (The Gun Club, The Cramps, The Bad Seeds) and longtime cohorts bassist Kiki Solis, drummer Ron Miller and guitarist Jesse Roberts take matters into their own mitts with their cocktail of fuzz guitars, New Orleans drum beats, strutting bass lines and sonic ambrosia at its most potent.
    Haunted Head offers the purest distillation of the groups powers.
    The band tells you how they like "the mondos and the cholos and the weirdos and he freaks" on the rollicking Lets Go! and how they don't like "neocons in square back suits" and "throwing up in a dirty phone booth" on the punky proclamation I Don't Like.
    I mean, who does?
    On the albums title track, Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds ask the listener "What's inside your Haunted Head? Are you alive or are you dead? Are you kissing and a huggin? Are you pushin' and a shovin'?"
    Perhaps only in dreams could you answer such a question.


    • 1Lurch
    • 2Su Su
    • 3Killer Diller
    • 4I Don't Like
    • 5The Rad Lords Return
    • 6Haunted Head
    • 7Lady Hawke Blues
    • 8Let's Go!
    • 9Loud and Proud
    • 10222
    • 11Dance Me Swamply
    • 12Lamonts Requiem

    More from Kid Congo Powers

    • Dracula Boots CD
      Kid Congo Powers
      Dracula Boots CD
    • Gorilla Rose CD
      Kid Congo Powers
      Gorilla Rose CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.