Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Pepper Hot Baby CD

    Justin Tubb
    Pepper Hot Baby - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    33 tracks focusing on the uptempo 1950s Country and Rockabilly sides of Justin Tubb.
    Although he never achieved the iconic status of his charismatic father Ernest, Justin Tubb had the talent, discipline and ambition to sustain an independent career.
    His warm vocal style couldn't have been more different from his father's dry Texas drawl.
    His relaxed demeanor and stage presence translated well onto radio and records, while his good looks made him a natural for stage and television.
    By the time he reached age 20, Justin Tubb was already a Grand Ole Opry regular.
    Justin Tubb recorded for many labels during his lifetime, but his reputation rests upon his 1953-1959 sides for Decca.
    A skilled songwriter, his best records remain catchy, fresh and timeless more than a half-century later.
    This anthology collects his long-unavailable uptempo Decca recordings, including his best-selling cover of Marvin Rainwater's I Gotta Go Get My Baby.


    • 1Bachelor Man
    • 2Pepper Hot Baby
    • 3Ooh La La
    • 4Something Called The Blues
    • 5I'm Looking For A Date Tonight
    • 6You're The Prettiest Thing That Ever Happened
    • 7I'm A Darn Good Man
    • 8Chuga-Chuga Chica Mauga
    • 9Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall
    • 10Rock It On Down To My House
    • 11I Saw Your Face In The Moon
    • 12Sugar Lips
    • 13Somebody Ughed On You
    • 14Gone And Left Me Blues
    • 15Looking Back To See
    • 16Give Three Cheers For My Baby
    • 17Bonaparte's Retreat
    • 18Waterloo
    • 19You Nearly Lose Your Mind
    • 20My Heart's Not For Little Girls To Play With
    • 21I'm A Big Boy Now
    • 22If You'll Be My Love
    • 23Sure Fire Kisses
    • 24All Alone
    • 25I Gotta Go Get My Baby
    • 26I Miss You So
    • 27Try One More Time
    • 28There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
    • 29Giveaway Girl
    • 30Almost Lonely
    • 31Mine Is A Lonely Life
    • 32Buster's Gang

    More from Justin Tubb

    • Nashville Radio Sessions 7
      Justin Tubb
      Nashville Radio Sessions 7" EP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.