Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Jump Mr Blues - The Definitive Collection 2-CD

    Wynonie Harris
    Jump Mr Blues - The Definitive Collection 2-CD

    50 track double-disc set presenting the very best of Wynonie Harris - one of the greatest Rhythm & Blues singers of the 1940s and '50s, and an influential artist in the birth of Rock 'n' Roll.
    He scored a string of Jump Blues hits which are now considered Rock 'n' Roll classics, with many being covered by other artists.
    You'll find all the greats on this massive collection, including Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well, Good Rockin' Tonight and many others.


    • 1Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well
    • 2Around The Clock
    • 3Wynonie's Blues
    • 4Young Man's Blues
    • 5That's The Stuff You Gotta Watch
    • 6Playful Baby
    • 7Hey, Ba-Ba-Re-Bop
    • 8My Baby's Barrel House
    • 9Mr Blues Jumped The Rabbit
    • 10You Got To Get Yourself A Job, Girl
    • 11Big City Blues
    • 12Battle Of The Blues
    • 13Good Morning Mr Blues
    • 14From Bad To Good Blues
    • 15Good Rockin' Tonight
    • 16Lollipop Mama
    • 17Grandma Plays The Numbers
    • 18She Just Won't Sell No More
    • 19I Want My Fanny Brown
    • 20I Feel That Old Age Comin' On
    • 21Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
    • 22All She Wants To Do Is Rock
    • 23Sittin' On It All The Time
    • 1Triflin' Woman
    • 2Rock Mr Blues
    • 3Good Morning Judge
    • 4Mr Blues Is Coming To Town
    • 5Oh! Babe
    • 6Confessin' The Blues
    • 7Bloodshot Eyes
    • 8Here Comes The Night
    • 9Lovin' Machine
    • 10My Playful Baby's Gone
    • 11Keep On Churnin'
    • 12Drinking Blues
    • 13Adam Come And Get Your Rib
    • 14Bring It Back
    • 15Bad News Baby
    • 16Mama Your Daughter Done Lied On Me
    • 17Christina
    • 18Drinkin' Sherry Wine
    • 19Fishtail Blues
    • 20Good Mambo Tonight
    • 21Wine Wine Sweet Wine
    • 22That's Me Right Now
    • 23A Tale Of Woe
    • 24Sweet Lucy Brown
    • 25Bloodshot Eyes.

    More from Wynonie Harris

    • Lovin' Machine CD
      Wynonie Harris
      Lovin' Machine CD
    • Women Whiskey & Fishtails CD
      Wynonie Harris
      Women Whiskey & Fishtails CD
    • Rockin' The Blues 4-CD Box Set
      Wynonie Harris
      Rockin' The Blues 4-CD Box Set
    • Don't You Want To Rock 2CD
      Wynonie Harris
      Don't You Want To Rock 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.