Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Stampede CD

    Jon and The Nightriders
    Stampede CD

    Highly regarded music historian John Blair proved himself to be an excellent guitarist too, forming Jon & The Nightriders and leading the Surf Music revival through the 1980s.
    Stampede! is their original 1986 album, making its CD debut here with bonus tracks.
    The Stampede! sessions were fortified by the addition of former Tornadoes sax player George White.
    This superb album shows how powerful Jon & The Nightriders were in reviving and electrifying the Surf Instrumental sound.


    • 1Stampede
    • 2Storm Dancer
    • 3Shaften
    • 4Wild Weekend
    • 5Road Agent
    • 6Anesthesia
    • 7Beneath The Reef
    • 8XL-3
    • 9Boss
    • 10Minor Chaos
    • 11Sea 'n Sorrento
    • 12Speedway
    • 13Catalina
    • 14The Breeze and I
    • 15The Truant
    • 16Hurricane
    • 17Catalina
    • 18Dark Eyes
    • 19Special

    More from Jon & The Nightriders

    • Surf Beat '80 CD
      Jon & The Nightriders
      Surf Beat '80 CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.