Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Hot and Rockin' CD

    Johnny Spence and Doctor's Order
    Hot and Rockin' CD

    Johnny Spence is a British Rock 'n' Roll legend who began his career in the early 1960s as a member of for Johnny Kidd's band The Pirates.
    As a trio The Pirates, featuring Johnny on vocals, made first recordings in 1964, and their single My Babe has been considered a classic ever since.
    Along with guitarist Mick Green and drummer Frank Farley, The Pirates cut some great albums - especially in the late 1970s and early '80s, and they are considered to be one among the greatest Rock 'n' Roll trios ever.
    Doctor's Order, Finland's finest and toughest Rock 'n' Roll 'n' Rhythm & Blues trio, have released six albums as a trio, as well as albums with Pirates Johnny Spence and Mick Green.
    The new album by Johnny Spence and The Doctor's Order really is Hot and Rockin'.
    It is a stunning Rock 'n' Roll/Rhythm & Blues release which was recorded over four days in Vantaa, Finland.
    Johnny and his Finnish Doctors are at full power, pumping out 15 hard hitting, tough sounding, rockin' 'n' rollin' tracks on the album.
    There are some brand new songs written by Johnny Spence, along with a bunch cover songs originally performed by Jerry Lee Lewis, Johnny Kidd & The Pirates, The Hurriganes, Carl Perkins, Gene Vincent, Lightin' Hopkins and Rufus Thomas.


    • 1Stop Drinkin'
    • 2Oh Baby Doll
    • 3Hot and Rockin'
    • 4Parchman Farm
    • 5A Shot Of Rhythm & Blues
    • 6Mean Machine
    • 7Whole Lotta Woman
    • 8A Little Bit Hurt
    • 9Mama
    • 10Break Up
    • 11Gone Gone Gone
    • 12Meet Me With Your Hi-Heels On
    • 13My Babe
    • 14All Night Worker
    • 15Baby Jump

    More from Johnny Spence & Doctor's Order

    • Full Throttle No Brakes CD
      Johnny Spence & Doctor's Order
      Full Throttle No Brakes CD
    • Kickstart Your Mojo CD
      Johnny Spence & Doctor's Order
      Kickstart Your Mojo CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.