Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Take Me Like I Am CD

    Johnny Horton
    Take Me Like I Am - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight! CD

    A fabulous addition to the Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight series of Boppin' Hillbilly music, which includes a previously unissued rockin' version of Candy Jones plus many other rarities and obscurities.
    Country fans will love it! Rockabilly fans will love it!
    This great 33 track collection gathers together Johnny Horton's best early Hillbilly Bop and Rockabilly.
    With a playlist not found on any other of his CD releases, this is essential for Johnny Horton fans even if you already own a couple of his CDs.


    • 1Take Me Like I Am
    • 2Tennessee Jive
    • 3Candy Jones
    • 4Smokey Joe's Barbecue
    • 5Two Red Lips And Warm Red Wine
    • 6The Devil Made A Masterpiece
    • 7S.S. Lureline
    • 8Shadows On The Old Bayou
    • 9Broken Hearted Gypsy
    • 10Bawlin' Baby
    • 11Shotgun Boogie
    • 12No True Love
    • 13Ha Ha And Moonface
    • 14She Knows Why
    • 15You You You
    • 16The Train With The Rhumba Beat
    • 17You Don't Move Me Baby Anymore
    • 18Hey Sweet Thing
    • 19Move Down The Line
    • 20On The Banks Of The Beautiful Nile
    • 21Mister Moonlight
    • 22Out In New Mexico
    • 23It's A Long Rocky Road
    • 24Talk Gobbler Talk
    • 25In My Home In Shelby Country
    • 26First Train Headin' South
    • 27Ridin' The Sunshine Special
    • 28I'll Do It Everytime
    • 29Seven Come Eleven
    • 30You're My Baby
    • 31Goodbye Lonesome Hello Baby Doll
    • 32Rhythm In My Baby's Walk
    • 33Big Wheels Rollin'

    More from Johnny Horton

    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Johnny Horton
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Country Treasure Series Vol 1 CD
      Johnny Horton
      Country Treasure Series Vol 1 CD
    • Springtime In Alaska CD
      Johnny Horton
      Springtime In Alaska CD
    • Johnny Horton Greatest Hits CD
      Johnny Horton
      Johnny Horton Greatest Hits CD
    • America Remembers LP (vinyl)
      Johnny Horton
      America Remembers LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.