Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Essential Recordings 2CD

    Johnny Horton
    Essential Recordings 2CD

    Johnny Horton's first era of success proved massively influential on the Rockabilly/Country crossover artists that would follow.
    This superb double-disc release features the absolute best of his entire output, including classics such as Battle Of New Orleans, When It's Springtime In Alaska and the fabulous Honky Tonk Man.
    40 great tracks - all original recordings.


    • 1Battle Of New Orleans
    • 2Honky Tonk Man
    • 3Big Wheels Rollin'
    • 4Gobbler The Houn' Dog
    • 5Johnny Freedom
    • 6Let's Take The Long Way Home
    • 7I'm A One Woman Man
    • 8Broken Hearted Gypsy
    • 9Cherokee Boogie
    • 10The Train With The Rhumba Beat
    • 11The Woman I Need
    • 12Sinking Of The Reuben James
    • 13The Wild One
    • 14Lost Highway
    • 15Two Red Lips and Warm Red Wine
    • 16Mr. Moonlight
    • 17It's A Long Rocky Road
    • 18Take Me Like I Am
    • 19Smokey Joe's Barbecue
    • 20Johnny Reb
    • 1North To Alaska
    • 2I'm Coming Home
    • 3Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
    • 4The First Train Heading South
    • 5All Grown Up
    • 6The Mansion You Stole
    • 7The Golden Rocket
    • 8I'm Ready If You're Willing
    • 9Don't Use My Heart For A Stepping Stone
    • 10Sal's Got A Sugar Lip
    • 11In My House In Shelby County
    • 12Whispering Pines
    • 13All For The Love Of A Girl
    • 14Sink The Bismark
    • 15Wise To The Ways Of A Woman
    • 16On The Banks Of The Beautiful Nile
    • 17Got The Bull By The Horns
    • 18Devil Made A Masterpiece
    • 19I'll Do It Every Time
    • 20When It's Springtime In Alaska

    More from Johnny Horton

    • Country Treasure Series Vol 1 CD
      Johnny Horton
      Country Treasure Series Vol 1 CD
    • Springtime In Alaska CD
      Johnny Horton
      Springtime In Alaska CD
    • Johnny Horton Greatest Hits CD
      Johnny Horton
      Johnny Horton Greatest Hits CD
    • America Remembers LP (vinyl)
      Johnny Horton
      America Remembers LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.