Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I Won't Cry CD

    Johnny Adams
    I Won't Cry CD

    Johnny Adams is considered to be the Rick and Ron label's flagship artist.
    I Won’t Cry is the first ever collection to gather the A and B sides of all Adams' 45s for the label - along with a couple of unreleased-at-the-time bonus tracks too.
    Adams is considered to be one of the greatest male vocalists ever to come out of the Crescent City, his reputation matches his peers Aaron Neville and Fats Domino.
    Almost all of the tracks here were recorded at the studios of Cosimo Matassa, using the finest New Orleans musicians, and many were produced by the young Mac Rebennack.


    • 1I Won't Cry
    • 2Who You Are
    • 3Come On
    • 4Nowhere To Go
    • 5The Bells Are Ringing
    • 6Teach Me To Forget
    • 7Someone For Me
    • 8Let The Wind Blow
    • 9You Can Make It If You Try
    • 10Closer To You
    • 11Wedding Day
    • 12Ooh So Nice
    • 13I Solemnly Promise
    • 14Life Is Just A Struggle
    • 15A Losing Battle
    • 16Who's Gonna Love You?
    • 17Showdown
    • 18Tra-la-la
    • 19Lonely Drifter
    • 20I Want To Do Everything For You
    • 21Comin' Around The Mountain
    • 22Cold Cold Heart
    • 23No Way Out For Me
    • 24Walking The Floor Over You.

    More from Johnny Adams


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.