Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > His Other Side CD

    John Lewis
    His Other Side CD

    John Lewis, sometimes known as Johnny Bach, takes a departure from the uptempo Rockabilly material associated with his bands The Rimshots, The Moonshine Boozers and The John Lewis Trio.
    His Other Side is a solo album, described in one review as being The Tender Side Of Rockabilly.
    This is a outstanding collection of acoustic recordings which show just how talented a songwriter Lewis is.
    The songs are melodic and the lyrics often poetic.
    Including the single Waltz Around The Kitchen which features guest Imelda May.


    • 1Waltz Around The Kitchen (with Imelda May)
    • 2Money Troubles
    • 3What Kind Of Love Is This?
    • 4It Hurts
    • 5Cardboard Carpeted Doorways
    • 6Dark Days
    • 7Tick Tock Blues
    • 8Not Quite The Not
    • 9Rollin'
    • 10Isle Of Coll Song
    • 11Crying Over You
    • 12He's Welcome To You
    • 13Life Marches On
    • 14Sanity

    More from John Lewis

    • Please Don't Let Me Love You 7
      John Lewis
      Please Don't Let Me Love You 7" single (vinyl)
    • Billy Banks Sessions CD
      John Lewis
      Billy Banks Sessions CD
    • Sanity CD
      John Lewis
      Sanity CD
    • Where Would Rock 'n' Roll Be? CD
      John Lewis
      Where Would Rock 'n' Roll Be? CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.