Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Jiving Jamboree Volume 2 CD

    Jiving Jamboree
    Volume 2 CD

    24 track collection of Jumpin' Jivers and swingin' Big Beat Rockers - all original recordings from the golden era of Rock 'n' Roll.  
    Featuring The Deep River Boys, Mercy Dee, Jack McVea, Vernon Green, Dave Bartholomew, Louis Prima, Sam Butera, The Du-Droppers, Smiley Lewis, The Five Keys, Gene Phillips, The Treniers, Larry Williams, Fats Domino, Sonny Knight and many others.


    • 1Rock-a-beatin' Boogie - Deep River Boys
    • 2Romp And Stomp Blues - Mercy Dee
    • 3Wine-o - Jack McVea
    • 4Twitchy - Rene Hall
    • 5Buick '59 - Vernon Green & The Medallions
    • 6When The Saints Go Marching In Boogie - Dave Bartholomew
    • 7Happy Home Blues - Buddy Banks
    • 8Be Mine - Louis Prima With Sam Butera
    • 9Bambalam - The Du-Droppers
    • 10Bottle It Up And Go - Big John Greer
    • 11Shout Shout Shout - Candy Rivers
    • 12Bumpity Bump - Smiley Lewis
    • 13My Pigeon's Gone - The Five Keys
    • 14Rock Around The Clock - Li'l Millet
    • 15Rock Bottom - Gene Phillips
    • 16Hop Skip And Jump - Anita Tucker
    • 17Go! Go! Go! - The Treniers
    • 18Wine Woogie - Marvin Phillips
    • 19Boogie Woogie Teenage - Don Julian And The Meadowlarks
    • 20Slow Down - Larry Williams
    • 21The Big Beat - Fats Domino
    • 22Keep A-walkin' - Sonny Knight
    • 23Bom Bom Lulu - Gene And Eunice
    • 24Don't Say Tomorrow - The Prisonaires.

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • Step By Step - The Coed Records Story (2CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Step By Step - The Coed Records Story (2CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.