Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Sixteen Tons Rock 'n' Roll CD

    Jimmy Murphy
    Sixteen Tons Rock 'n' Roll CD

    The advent of Rock 'n' Roll in the mid 1950s led to many Country/Hillbilly artists dabbling with Rockabilly - sometimes which outstanding results.
    One such recording was Jimmy Murphy's Sixteen Tons Rock 'n' Roll which is now regarded as an early Rockabilly classic.
    This and his other Rockabilly and Hillbilly recordings made for Columbia and RCA Victor are featured here.
    The accompanying 12 page booklet provides liner notes and session information.


    • 1Sixteen Tons Rock 'n' Roll
    • 2My Gal Dottie
    • 3Grandpaw's Cat
    • 4Baboon Boogie
    • 5I'm Looking For A Mustard Patch
    • 6Put Some Meat On Them Bones
    • 7Here Kitty Kitty
    • 8Sweet Sweet Lips
    • 9Electricity
    • 10Big Mama Blues
    • 11That First Guitar Of Mine
    • 12Love That Satisfies
    • 13Educated Fool
    • 14Rambling Heart
    • 15We Live A Long Long Time
    • 16Mother Where Is Your Daughter.

    More from Jimmy Murphy

    • Southern Roots CD
      Jimmy Murphy
      Southern Roots CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.