Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Six Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles 4CD

    Jimmie Driftwood
    Six Classic Albums Plus Bonus Singles 4CD

    4 disc set gathering all the tracks from the six albums that Jimmie Driftwood released between 1953 and 1962.
    Includes the complete albums Jimmie Driftwood Sings Newly Discovered Early American Folk Songs (1958), The Wilderness Road And Jimmie Driftwood (1959), The Westward Movement (1960), Tall Tales In Song (1960), Songs Of Billy Yank And Johnny Reb (1961) and Driftwood At Sea (1962).
    Also included are single tracks and alternative takes.


    • 1The Battle of New Orleans
    • 2Unfortunate Man
    • 3Fair Rosamond's Bower
    • 4Soldier's Joy
    • 5Country Boy
    • 6I'm Too Young to Marry
    • 7Pretty Mary
    • 8Sailor Man
    • 9Zelma Lee
    • 10Rattlesnake Song
    • 11Old Joe Clark
    • 12Tennessee Stud
    • 13Razorback Steak
    • 14First Covered Wagon
    • 15The Maid of Argenta
    • 16Bunker Hill
    • 17Song of the Cowboys
    • 18Peter Francisco
    • 1Four Little Girls of Boston
    • 2Slack Your Rope
    • 3Run Johnny Run
    • 4Arkansas Traveler
    • 5Damnyankee Lad
    • 6The Land Where the Blue Grass Grows
    • 7The Widders of Bowling Green
    • 8Mooshatanio
    • 9Sweet Betsy from Pike
    • 10The Wilderness Road
    • 11In a Cotton Shirt and a Pair of Dungarees
    • 12Song of the Pioneer
    • 13Shoot the Buffalo
    • 14Get Along Boys
    • 15Jordan Am a Hard Road to Travel
    • 16The Marshall of Silver City
    • 17The Pony Express (I've Got to Carry the Mail)
    • 18I'm Leavin' on the Wagon Train
    • 19Grapevine News
    • 20Precious Peace of Mine
    • 1Big John Davy
    • 2Fidi Diddle Um a Dazey
    • 3On Top of Pikes Peak
    • 4Big Hoss
    • 5Tucumcari
    • 6The Song of Creation
    • 7Big River Man
    • 8Banjer Pickin' Man
    • 9The Shanty in the Holler
    • 10The Battle of San Juan Hill
    • 11St Brendon's Isle
    • 12He Had a Long Chain on
    • 13Won't You Come Along and Go
    • 14Billy Yank and Johnny Reb
    • 15How Do You Like the Army
    • 16On Top of Shiloh's Hill
    • 17I'm a Pore Rebel Soldier
    • 18The Giant of the Thunderhead
    • 19Rock of Chickamauga
    • 20My Black Bird Has Gone
    • 1Oh Florie
    • 2When I Swim the Golden River
    • 3Git Along Little Yearlings
    • 4Goodbye Reb, You'll All Come
    • 5Driftwood at Sea
    • 6Davy Jones
    • 7Shanghaied
    • 8The Land of the Amazon
    • 9The Diver Boy
    • 10Sailing Away on the Ocean
    • 11What Could I Do
    • 12Row Bullies Row
    • 13Sailor, Sailor, Marry Me
    • 14The Ship That Never Returned
    • 15Santy Anny-o
    • 16Chalamette
    • 17Sal's Got a Sugar Lip
    • 18John Paul Jones
    • 19The Bear Flew over the Ocean
    • 20The Battle of New Orleans


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.