Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Road Begins CD

    Jerry Lee Lewis
    The Road Begins CD

    Jerry Lee Lewis' 1950s Sun recordings are what made him one of the undisputed kings of Rock 'n' Roll.  The extraordinary first year from late 1956 to late 1957 won him that crown.

    This amazing 31 tracks collection showcases those early recordings, and is topped-off with the inclusion of all four of his pre-Sun demo recordings dating from 1952 to 1954.


    • 1End of the Road
    • 2Crazy Arms
    • 3Born To Lose
    • 4Turn Around
    • 5Matchbox
    • 6Your True Love
    • 7Silver Threads Among The Gold
    • 8Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
    • 9Roll Over Beethoven
    • 10Straight A's In Love
    • 11Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
    • 12It'll Be Me
    • 13I Love You Because
    • 14Great Balls Of Fire
    • 15You Win Again
    • 16I Want You Baby
    • 17Flyin' Saucer Rock 'n' Roll
    • 18The Crawdad Song
    • 19Deep Elem Blues
    • 20I'm Feelin' Sorry
    • 21Put Your Cat Clothes On
    • 22Love My Baby
    • 23Mean Woman Blues
    • 24Dixie
    • 25Crazy Arms
    • 26End Of The Road
    • 27Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
    • 28Don't Stay Away
    • 29Jerry Lee's Boogie
    • 30I Don't Hurt Anymore
    • 31I Need You Now.

    More from Jerry Lee Lewis

    • Great Balls Of Fire - Pure Gold CD
      Jerry Lee Lewis
      Great Balls Of Fire - Pure Gold CD
    • Jerry Lee Lewis Live CD
      Jerry Lee Lewis
      Jerry Lee Lewis Live CD
    • Whole Lotta Shakin' CD
      Jerry Lee Lewis
      Whole Lotta Shakin' CD
    • Rock 'n' Roll legends Collection CD
      Jerry Lee Lewis
      Rock 'n' Roll legends Collection CD
    • Sun Singles Collection 2CD
      Jerry Lee Lewis
      Sun Singles Collection 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.