Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > My Boy Elvis CD
    Janis Martin
    My Boy Elvis CD

    Janis Martin is acknowledged as the very first female Rock 'n' Roller, having signed with a major record label in 1956 when she was just 16 years old.
    Marketed as 'The Female Elvis', she cut some of the best and most collectable Rock 'n' Roll and Rockabilly records of the era.
    Recorded in Nashville and New York, with A-team session musicians including Chet Atkins, Grady Martin, Hank Garland, Floyd Cramer, Shorty Long and Buddy Harman, these are truly exquisite rockabilly recordings.
    This 33 track collection presents everything that Janis recorded between 1956 and 1958, and the four sides she recorded for the Belgian Palette label in 1960.
    If that wasn't enough, also included is a trio of previously unreleased radio broadcasts from 1957, making this a truly unique package.


    • 1Will You Willyum
    • 2Drugstore Rock 'n' Roll
    • 3Ooby Dooby
    • 4One More Year To Go
    • 5My Boy Elvis
    • 6Little Bit
    • 7Barefoot Baby
    • 8Let's Elope Baby
    • 9Love Me To Pieces
    • 10Two Long Years
    • 11Love Me Love
    • 12Blues Keep Calling
    • 13Love and Kisses
    • 14I'll Never Be Free
    • 15Just Squeeze Me Don't Tease Me
    • 16My Confession
    • 17I Don't Hurt Anymore
    • 18Half Loved
    • 19All Right Baby
    • 20Billy Boy, Billy Boy
    • 21Crackerjack
    • 22Good Love
    • 23Bang Bang
    • 24Please Be My Love
    • 25William
    • 26Love Me Love
    • 27Hard Times Ahead
    • 28Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
    • 29Teen Street
    • 30Cry Guitar
    • 31Love Me To Pieces
    • 32Two Long Year
    • 33Crackerjack

    More from Janis Martin

    • Barefoot Baby 7
      Janis Martin
      Barefoot Baby 7" Single (vinyl)
    • My Girl Janis CD
      Janis Martin
      My Girl Janis CD
    • Here I Am CD
      Janis Martin
      Here I Am CD
    • Janis & Elvis CD
      Janis Martin
      Janis & Elvis CD
    • Female Elvis CD
      Janis Martin
      Female Elvis CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.