Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Crackerjack CD

    Janis Martin
    Crackerjack CD

    22 original RCA recordings from the legendary Janis Martin including all of her Rockabilly classics and lots more.
    Launched by RCA label in 1956 as a female response to the Elvis phenomenon, Janis Martin established herself as a credible Rockabilly artist in a male-dominated arena.
    An exuberant live performer with a powerful voice tailor-made for Rock 'n' Roll, she was named Billboard magazine's Most Promising Female Vocalist in 1956 and racked up sales of 750,000 for her debut single.  She later came to international prominence thanks to the European Rockabilly revival of the 1970s.


    • 1Drugstore Rock and Roll
    • 2Will You Willyum
    • 3Ooby Dooby
    • 4One More Year To Go
    • 5My Boy Elvis
    • 6Little Bit
    • 7Barefoot Baby
    • 8Let's Elope Baby
    • 9Two Long Years
    • 10Love Me To Pieces
    • 11Love and Kisses
    • 12I'll Never Be Free
    • 13Just Squeeze Me
    • 14My Confession
    • 15I Don't Hurt Anymore
    • 16Half Loved
    • 17All Right Baby
    • 18Billy Boy Billy Boy
    • 19Cracker Jack
    • 20Good Love
    • 21Bang Bang
    • 22Please Be My Love

    More from Janis Martin

    • Barefoot Baby 7
      Janis Martin
      Barefoot Baby 7" Single (vinyl)
    • My Girl Janis CD
      Janis Martin
      My Girl Janis CD
    • Here I Am CD
      Janis Martin
      Here I Am CD
    • Janis & Elvis CD
      Janis Martin
      Janis & Elvis CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.