Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Special CD

    The Jailbirds
    Special CD

    Take four rockin' guys, a slap bass, guitar, drums and a sack full of great Rockabilly songs.
    Spice the whole thing up with just the right blend of vintage sounds and modern highlights and you will get the unique Rockabilly style of The Jailbirds.
    Their 15 year history has seen 4 albums and many compilations appearances, from which the idea for this album was born.
    The Jailbirds are constantly asked for songs from their deleted back catalogue, so it's time to bring back the very best ones, updated with re-recording and remastering.
    Special is a mammoth 27 track Best Of band history but with superior sound, whilst of course still keeping the authentic vocals, rockin' slap bass, driving drums and cool guitar tones that make The Jailbirds such a great Rockabilly band.


    • 1Viva Las Vegas
    • 2Light My Fire
    • 3Layla
    • 4Blue Blue Day
    • 5Sealed With A Kiss
    • 6She's Gone
    • 7As Long As I Live
    • 8Boppin' Rosalie
    • 9Number One
    • 10Cats In The Cradle
    • 11My Girl No.1
    • 12Secret Agent Man
    • 13Hurt Again
    • 14Faith
    • 15Good Luck Charm
    • 16Tornado
    • 17Spend A View
    • 18One Eyed Jack
    • 19Tell Me Why
    • 20Birds Are Back
    • 21Waterboy
    • 22Summerwine
    • 23That Blue Moon
    • 24You Never Talked About Me
    • 25Gone Away
    • 26Midnight Train
    • 27Wild Ones

    More from Jailbirds

    • Viva Las Vegas CD
      Viva Las Vegas CD
    • Secret CD
      Secret CD
    • Birds Are Back CD
      Birds Are Back CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.