Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > NYC 1961-1963 2CD

    Jackie Wilson
    NYC 1961-1963 2-CD

    48 tracks - with 24 previously unreleased or rare - by Jackie Wilson, whose dynamic vocal style and showmanship earned him the title “Mr. Excitement” from DJ Alan Freed.
    Extensive research into the Brunswick label vaults has uncovered these previously unreleased gems and fascinating alternate takes, versions and 45s that have not appeared on CD before, all recorded in New York from 1961 to 1963.
    The single-only tracks are presented in stereo for the first time.
    Also included is some priceless studio chat, including interchanges between Jackie and his producers Nat Tarnopol and Eddie Singleton.
    A current R&B favourite, Call Her Up, is presented as recorded with the original female backing vocals.
    Duets with LaVern Baker and Linda Hopkins are well represented, including an alternate vocal take on Think Twice and the stereo debut of Say I Do.


    • 1I Believe I’ll Love On
    • 2Me My Mother’s Son
    • 33 Days 1 Hour 30 Minutes
    • 4I’ve Gotta Get Back
    • 5All My Lovin’
    • 6Soul Galore
    • 7Think Twice (with Lavern Baker)
    • 8Please Don’t Hurt Me (with Lavern Baker)
    • 9No Pity (In The Naked City)
    • 10I’m So Lonely
    • 11I Can’t Stand Another Hurt In My Heart
    • 12Watch Out
    • 13She’s All Right
    • 14Soul Time
    • 15Silent One
    • 16Change Me
    • 17Haunted House
    • 18I’m Travelin’ On
    • 19Expressions
    • 20Dream
    • 21Big Boss Line
    • 22Twistin’ & Shoutin'
    • 23Hold Me Need Me
    • 24Start The Record Over
    • 1The New Breed
    • 2Say I Do (with Linda Hopkins)
    • 3Shake A Hand (with Linda Hopkins)
    • 4Don’t Laugh At Me
    • 5Love Is Where You Find It
    • 6You Can’t Have Your Cake and Eat It Too
    • 7Call Her Up
    • 8What Good Am I Without You?
    • 9Shake! Shake! Shake!
    • 10Baby Workout
    • 11I Just Can’t Help It
    • 12My Tale Of Woe
    • 13Baby That’s All
    • 14I Hurt So Bad
    • 15Tears
    • 16Sing and Tell The Blues So Long
    • 17I Found Love
    • 18There’s Nothing Like Love
    • 19The Dancing Man
    • 20You Don’t Know What It Means
    • 21Years From Now
    • 22The Test Of Time
    • 23Lonely Life
    • 24I’m Comin’ On Back To You

    More from Jackie Wilson

    • He's So Fine CD
      Jackie Wilson
      He's So Fine CD
    • Love Train / Etcetera 7
      Jackie Wilson
      Love Train / Etcetera 7" single (vinyl)
    • Very Best Of Jackie Wilson 3CDs
      Jackie Wilson
      Very Best Of Jackie Wilson 3CDs
    • Very Best Of Jackie Wilson CD
      Jackie Wilson
      Very Best Of Jackie Wilson CD
    • You Better Know It CD
      Jackie Wilson
      You Better Know It CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.