Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Slow Down - Sun Years 2CD

    Jack Earls
    Slow Down - The Sun Years 2CD

    Double CD collection with 41 tracks, digipack sleeve and detailed 48-page booklet.
    This is the ultimate collection of one of Sun Records' earliest rockabilly bands, Jack Earls and the Jimbos, with several previously unissued Sun recordings. Jack Earls witnessed the birth of Rockabilly in Memphis.
    His neighbors included Elvis Presley, Johnny and Dorsey Burnette, Paul Burlison, Johnny and Bill Black, and many other musicians.
    Between 1955 and 1957, Jack wrote and recorded his own songs with his own band, the Jimbos.
    From several sessions at Sun, Jack saw a single release in early 1956, and Slow Down (Sun 240) became a regional hit.
    Rediscovered by fans of his Sun recordings during the 1970s, Jack returned showing the world that his voice had grown in power and expression.
    He has headlined Rockabilly and Rock 'n' Roll festivals across Europe and the USA.
    This double disc collection presents two CDs including every Sun session with the Jimbos, with several previously unissued tracks.


    • 1Hey Jim
    • 2Let's Bop
    • 3Take Me To That Place
    • 4They Can't Keep Me From You
    • 5Slow Down
    • 6A Fool For Loving You
    • 7Sign On The Dotted Line
    • 8Hey Jim
    • 9Crawdad Hole
    • 10Crawdad Hole
    • 11When I Dream
    • 12My Gal Mary Ann
    • 13If You Don't Mind
    • 14Let's Bop
    • 15Hey Jim
    • 16They Can't Keep Me From You
    • 17Crawdad Hole
    • 18Take Me To That Place
    • 19When I Dream
    • 20Let's Bop
    • 21Sign On The Dotted Line
    • 22Hey Slim
    • 23A Fool For Loving You
    • 24Crawdad Hole
    • 25Take Me To That Place
    • 26They Can't Keep Me From You
    • 27Hey Jim
    • 28Let's Bop
    • 1Flip Flop and Fly
    • 2Crawdad Hole
    • 3Mississippi Man
    • 4Call Me Shorty
    • 5Take Me To That Place
    • 6She Sure Can Rock Me
    • 7Roll Over Beethoven
    • 8Comin' Back Home
    • 9Crawdad Hole
    • 10Be Bop A Lula
    • 11Rock Bop
    • 12Memories
    • 13I Started Rockin' A Long Time Ago.

    More from Jack Earls

    • Hey Slim Let's Bop CD
      Jack Earls
      Hey Slim Let's Bop CD
    • Jack Earls Live CD
      Jack Earls
      Jack Earls Live CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.