Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Inspiration 2-CD

    Jo Ann Campbell
    Boogie Woogie Country Girl CD

    This latest release in the excellent Juke Box Pearls series presents the first ever comprehensive overview of Jo Ann Campbell's Rock 'n' Roll recordings for the Point, Eldorado, Gone, Rori and ABC-Paramount labels.
    There's a total of 37 tracks dating from 1957 to 1962, sounding better than ever in crystal clear remastered sound!
    You'll find previously unissued recordings here, and the accompanying 48 page booklet contains in-depth liner notes by detailing Jo Ann Campbell's career, lots of rare photos and a discography.
    Jo Ann Campbell had it all – looks, talent, and great records.
    In just two years she went from a wide-eyed fan at an Alan Freed Rock 'n' Roll revue to becoming one of Freed's most popular stars.
    She performed for thousands of fans, proving that she could rock just as hard as any of her male contemporaries.
    She wrote her own songs, as well as recording numbers by some of the top songwriters of the day.
    This is the essential collection of an unheralded and all-too-often overlooked Queen of Rock 'n' Roll.


    • 1Tall Boy
    • 2I'm Coming Home Late Tonight
    • 3Johnny B.Goode
    • 4You're Drivin' Me Mad
    • 5I Really Really Love You
    • 6Duane
    • 7Breaking Up With A Boy
    • 8How About That
    • 9Mr Lee
    • 10I Ain't Got No Steady Date
    • 11Wassa Matter With You Baby
    • 12Boogie Woogie Country Girl
    • 13Mama Can I Go Out Tonite?
    • 14I'm Nobody's Baby Now
    • 15Wait A Minute
    • 16Willie and The Hand Jive
    • 17Eddie My Love
    • 18Come On Baby
    • 19Beg Your Pardon
    • 20Give Me Five Minutes More
    • 21Funny Thing
    • 22I Can't Give You Anything But Love
    • 23Jim Dandy
    • 24Rock and Roll Love
    • 25Nervous
    • 26Donnie
    • 27But Maybe This Year
    • 28Beachcomber
    • 29I Changed My Mind Jack
    • 30Crazy Daisy
    • 31Mama Don't Want No Twistin'
    • 32Let Me Do My Twist
    • 33Motorcycle Michael
    • 34A Kookie Little Paradise
    • 35Where Ever You Go
    • 36Happy New Year Baby
    • 37Applause To You

    More from Johnny Cash

    • Ring Of Fire
      Johnny Cash
      Ring Of Fire
    • Country Boy
      Johnny Cash
      Country Boy
    • Fabulous Johnny Cash CD
      Johnny Cash
      Fabulous Johnny Cash CD
    • Johnny Cash
      Johnny Cash
      Johnny Cash
    • Complete Sun Recordings Volume 4
      Johnny Cash
      Complete Sun Recordings Volume 4


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.