Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I Took A Liking To You CD

    Ray Ruff
    I Took A Liking To You CD

    Ray Ruff I Took A Liking To You CD is subtitled The Buddy Holly Sounds Of Ray Ruff, and contains 24 tracks of Buddy Holly inspired Texas Rock 'n' Roll. This album features the original recordings released on 45's by Ray Ruff, dating back to 1959. Most were recorded at Norman Petty's Texas studios - but the Buddy Holly connection doesn't end there. Holly & Ruff were friends, and Buddy even played guitar on one of Ray's early recording sessions.


    • 1I took a liking to you
    • 2Beatle maniacs
    • 3Long long pony tail
    • 4My wish is you
    • 5Ummm oh yeah
    • 6Well all right
    • 7Love
    • 8My gift to you
    • 9Pledge of love
    • 10Pretty blue eyes
    • 11I'm gonna love you too
    • 12Lonely hours
    • 13In dreamland
    • 14Fool again
    • 15Angel blue
    • 16Love made a fool of you
    • 17Let me tell you about Linda
    • 18I need someone
    • 19Girlfriend's car
    • 20Half pint baby
    • 21I'm qualified
    • 22Dream
    • 23KIXZ twist
    • 24You call everybody darling.

    More from Ray Ruff


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.