Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > High Geared Daddy CD
    Webb Pierce
    High Geared Daddy - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    One of the biggest Country Music stars of the 1950s, Webb Pierce also cut some classic Rockabilly.  This magnificent 32 track collection focuses on his more uptempo recordings, presenting some of the rockinest Hillbilly recordings of the era.
    Webb Pierce was flashy.  A Louisiana Hayride star, he replaced Hank Williams on the Grand Ole Opry in 1952.  Of his 96 charted singles, 13 were #1's and 39 others were Top Tens.  He lived the hard-boozing honky tonk life that he sang about.  The whole story is here together with 32 performances of the shakin'est music that Webb Pierce recorded.  These original 1950s recordings were originally made for the Four Star, Pacemaker and Decca labels.



    • 1High Geared Daddy
    • 2New Panhandle Rag
    • 3Heebie Jeebie Blues
    • 4Georgia Rag
    • 5Freight Train Blues
    • 6Hayride Boogie
    • 7Have You Ever Had The Feeling
    • 8Drifting Texas Sand
    • 9You Scared The Love Right Out Of Me
    • 10I'm Gonna See My Baby
    • 11I Just Can't Be True
    • 12California Blues
    • 13In The Jailhouse Now
    • 14Sneakin' All Around
    • 15Love Love Love
    • 16Why Baby Why
    • 17Any Old Time
    • 18Teen Age Boogie
    • 19I'm Tired
    • 20Honky Tonk Song
    • 21Bye Bye Love
    • 22Who Wouldn't Love You
    • 23New Panhandle Rag
    • 24Holiday For Love
    • 25The New Raunchy
    • 26English Sweetheart
    • 27You'll Come Back
    • 28Tupelo Country Jail
    • 29After The Boy Gets The Girl
    • 30Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
    • 31I Ain't Never
    • 32Teenage Boogie.

    More from Webb Pierce

    • Honky Tonk Song CD
      Webb Pierce
      Honky Tonk Song CD
    • Webb With A Beat + Fallen Angel CD
      Webb Pierce
      Webb With A Beat + Fallen Angel CD
    • Holiday For Love CD
      Webb Pierce
      Holiday For Love CD
    • In The Jailhouse Now CD
      Webb Pierce
      In The Jailhouse Now CD
    • Unavailable Sides
      Webb Pierce
      Unavailable Sides


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.