Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Heart Breakin' Mama CD

    Skeets McDonald
    Heart Breakin' Mama CD

    A fantastic addition to the Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight series, Heart Breakin' Mama gathers together Skeets McDonalds original uptempo recording.
    There are 33 track, including a rare version of The Southland Boogie, with You Oughta See Grandma Rock and Heart Breakin' Mama featuring Eddie Cochran on guitar.
    Skeets McDonald was an authentic hillbilly singer, but he also had the natural power of boogie-woogie and blues demonstrated on his rockabilly style tracks.


    • 1Southland Boogie
    • 2Tattoed Lady
    • 3Scoot Git and Be Gone
    • 4Fuss and Fight
    • 5Don't Let the Stars Get in Your Eyes
    • 6Hi Diddle Dee
    • 7Let Me Know
    • 8Baby I'm Countin'
    • 9Remember You're Mine
    • 10Look Who's Cryin' Now
    • 11Your Love Is Like a Faucet
    • 12Smoke Comes Out My Chimney
    • 13Just the Same
    • 14You Talk About Me I'll Talk About You
    • 15I Got a New Field to Plow
    • 16It'll Take Me a Long Long Time
    • 17Don't Push Me Too Far
    • 18You Oughta See Grandma Rock
    • 19You Gotta Be My Baby
    • 20You Better Not Go
    • 21Heart Breakin' Mama
    • 22Keep Her Off Your Mind
    • 23Fingertips
    • 24Fort Worth Jail
    • 25Gone and Left Me Blues
    • 26You're There
    • 27Tomorrow Never Comes
    • 28What a Lonesome Life It's Been
    • 29Baby Wait
    • 30What Am I Doing Here?
    • 31Cheek to Cheek with the Blues
    • 32Everglades
    • 33Same Old Town
    • 34Lost Highway

    More from Skeets McDonald

    • Tattooed Lady 7
      Skeets McDonald
      Tattooed Lady 7" EP (vinyl)
    • You Oughta See Grandma Rock 7
      Skeets McDonald
      You Oughta See Grandma Rock 7" Single (vinyl)
    • One Classic Album & Singles Collection (4CD)
      Skeets McDonald
      One Classic Album & Singles Collection (4CD)
    • Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes CD
      Skeets McDonald
      Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.