Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rock-A-Billy Gal CD

    Hayden Thompson
    Rock-A-Billy Gal - The Sun Years CD

    Hayden Thompson is one of the last of the surviving original Rockers, and he's still a mighty impressive performer on the Rockabilly circuit.
    He was there at the epicentre of Rockabilly back when nobody knew quite what it was or what to call it.
    His 1956 recording of Love My Baby is acknowledged as classic Rockabilly.
    This collection covers Hayden Thompson's first decade of recording. Here are both sides of all the singles issued between 1954 and 1962 - all of them fabulously rare, along with most of the songs which remained unissued at the time, plus eight previously unreleased versions of the much-admired and much-emulated classic rockabilly sides Hayden cut at Sun Studios in 1956 and '57.


    • 1Love My Baby
    • 2Rock-A-Billy Gal
    • 3Fairlane Rock
    • 4One Broken Heart
    • 5Blues Blues Blues
    • 6Oh Mama
    • 7You Are My Sunshine
    • 8Don't You Worry
    • 9Congratulations To You Joe
    • 10Call Me Shorty
    • 11I'll Hold You in My Heart
    • 12Goin' Steady
    • 13Kansas City
    • 14Frankie and Johnny
    • 15Brown Eyed Handsome Man
    • 16Key to My Kingdom
    • 17Your True Love
    • 18Kansas City
    • 19I Guess I'd Better Be Moving Along
    • 20This Old Windy City
    • 21Lonely for My Baby
    • 22I Wanna Get Home
    • 23Train from Chicago
    • 24Act Like You Love Me
    • 25I Feel the Blues Coming On
    • 26Love My Baby
    • 27One Broken Heart
    • 28Dream Love
    • 29Tom Thumb
    • 30Whatcha Gonna Do
    • 31Summers Almost Over
    • 32Queen Bee
    • 33Pardon Me
    • 34Love My Baby
    • 35Rock-A-Billy Gal.

    More from Hayden Thompson

    • Hayden Thompson CD
      Hayden Thompson
      Hayden Thompson CD
    • Learning The Game CD
      Hayden Thompson
      Learning The Game CD
    • Learning The Game LP (vinyl)
      Hayden Thompson
      Learning The Game LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.