Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Gumbo Ya Ya CD

    Link Davis
    Gumbo Ya Ya - The Best Of Link Davis CD

    Gumbo YaYa is a 30 track collection from Link Davis featuring his early 1950s Western Swing cuts for Okeh and Columbia Records, through to some great Rockabilly and even some rockin' Rhythm & Blues.

    A diverse collection from a multi-talented artist who started the 1950s as a Cajun fiddle player and ended the decade playing saxophone on The Big Bopper's classic recordings.


    • 1Big Mamou
    • 2Pretty Little
    • 3Lonely Heart
    • 4Time Will Tell
    • 5Mamou Waltz
    • 6Hey Garcon!
    • 7Falling For You
    • 8Gumbo Ya-Ya
    • 9Crawfish Crawl
    • 10You're Little But You're
    • 11Mama Say No
    • 12You Show Up Missing
    • 13Every Time I Pass Your Door
    • 14Cajun Love
    • 15Kajalena
    • 16Va T'cacher
    • 17Joe Turner
    • 18Have You Heard The News
    • 19Grasshopper
    • 20Sixteen Chicks
    • 21Grasshopper Rock
    • 22Trucker From Tennessee
    • 23Don't Big Shot Me
    • 24Cockroach
    • 25Slippin' and Slidin' Sometimes
    • 26Bon-Ton-Ru-La
    • 27Rice and Gravy Blues
    • 28You Played Around
    • 29Rice and Gravy Boogie
    • 30San Antonio Blues.

    More from Link Davis


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.