Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Late Great Me CD

    Groovy Joe Poovey
    The Late Great Me CD

    20 track collection of mostly unissued tracks spanning the career of 'Groovy' Joe Poovey.
    There's stripped down Rockabilly, solid Rock 'n' Roll and twangin' country, showing that Poovey was a great American Roots music artist despite never achieving mainstream success.


    • 1Move Around
    • 2Will The Circle Be Unbroken
    • 3Don't Blame It On Me
    • 4My Life's Ambition
    • 5Deep Ellum Rock
    • 6Sweet Louella
    • 7Heart Full Of Love
    • 8If You've Got Problems In Your Home
    • 9That's Gonna Happen To The Little Folks
    • 10Grey Flannel World
    • 11Age Of Rock Is Yet To Come
    • 12That's Alright Mama
    • 13Cat Daddy
    • 14New School Days
    • 15Ten Long Fingers
    • 16Don't Blame It On Me
    • 17Rock The Joint
    • 18Boppin' The Blues
    • 19Come On Baby Let's Rock
    • 20Honey Babe


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.