Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Roughneck Blues CD

    Grady Martin
    Roughneck Blues CD

    Besides Chet Atkins, Grady Martin was the only studio musician to play with both Hank Williams and Elvis Presley.  He also played on classic Rockabilly recordings by Johnny Burnette, Johnny Carroll, Buddy Holly, Don Woody, Johnny Horton and many others.  Here are 32 original recordings, all featuring the work of the legendary guitar man.


    • 1San Antonio Rose - Grady Martin
    • 2My Window Faces The South - Red Foley
    • 3A-Sleeping At The Foot Of The Bed - Little Jimmy Dickens
    • 4Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy - Red Foley
    • 5Diesel Smoke, Dangerous Curves - Burl Ives
    • 6A Fool Such As I - Dottie Dillard & Jack Shook
    • 7Hillbilly Fever - Little Jimmy Dickens
    • 8Birmingham Bounce - Red Foley
    • 9Don't You Worry - Cecil Gant
    • 10It Ain't Gonna Be Like That - Cecil Gant
    • 11I'm A Big Boy Now - Justin Tubb
    • 12My Girl And His Girl - Danny Dill
    • 13Roughneck Blues - Al Terry
    • 14Bird Dog - Don Woody
    • 15Juke Joint Johnny - Red Sovine
    • 16I'm A One Woman Man - Johnny Horton
    • 17Baby's Gone - Vernon Claud
    • 18Shake Baby Shake - Wayne Raney
    • 19All I Can Do Is Cry - Wayne Walker
    • 20It Would Be A Doggone Lie - Autry Inman
    • 21I'm Hungry For Your Lovin' - Danny Dill
    • 22Three Alley Cats - Roy Hall
    • 23Rock Billy Boogie - Johnny Burnette
    • 24Crazy Crazy Lovin' - Johnny Carroll
    • 25You're Barking Up The Wrong Tree - Don Woody
    • 26Bigelow 6-200 - Brenda Lee
    • 27Everybody's Rockin' But Me - Bobby Lord
    • 28I'm Coming Home - Johnny Horton
    • 29Rock Around With Ollie Vee - Buddy Holly
    • 30Modern Don Juan - Buddy Holly
    • 31Train Kept A-Rollin' - Johnny Burnette Trio
    • 32When My Dream Boat Comes Home - Grady Martin

    More from Grady Martin

    • There'll Be A Hot Time Tonight CD
      Grady Martin
      There'll Be A Hot Time Tonight CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.