Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Golden Age Of American Rock 'n' Roll : The Follow-up Hits CD

    Piano Red aka Dr Feelgood and the Interns
    Rockin' With Red - Singles As and Bs 1950-1962 (2CD)

    62 tracks across 2CDs from arguably the greatest bar band of them all - Dr. Feelgood & The Interns - or just plain Piano Red as he was originally known.
    Presented here are all of the singles, A and B sides, that he released - just as you would have found them on any jukebox from 1950 to 1962.
    Piano Red was a true original and of course another performer with a claim over "the first rock 'n' roll record" with his debut double sided smash Rockin' With Red/Red's Boogie - many years before Bill Haley and The Comets hit the scene.


    • 1Rockin' With Red
    • 2Red's Boogie
    • 3The Wrong Yoyo
    • 4My Gal Jo
    • 5Let's Have A Goodtime Tonight
    • 6Diggin' The Boogie
    • 7It Makes No Difference Now
    • 8Hey Good Lookin'
    • 9Just Right Bounce
    • 10Jumpin' The Boogie
    • 11Layin' The Boogie
    • 12Baby What's Wrong
    • 13Bouncin' With Red
    • 14Count The Days I'm Gone
    • 15Sales Tax Boogie
    • 16She Walks Right In
    • 17Voo Doopee Doo
    • 18Daybreak
    • 19I'm Gonna Rock Some More
    • 20Everybody's Boogie
    • 21Your Mouth's Got A Hole In It
    • 22Decatur Street Boogie
    • 23Right and Ready
    • 24Taxi Taxi 6963
    • 25She Knocks Me Out
    • 26Chitlin' Hop
    • 27Big Rock Joe From Kokomo
    • 28Decatur Street Blues
    • 29Jump Man Jump
    • 30Pay It No Mind
    • 1Six O'Clock Bounce
    • 2Goodbye
    • 3Red's Blues
    • 4Gordy's Rock
    • 5She Knocks Me Out
    • 6Jumpin' With Daddy
    • 7You Were Mine For Awhile
    • 8Woo-Ee
    • 9Rock Baby
    • 10Wild Fire
    • 11Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
    • 12Peachtree Parade
    • 13Coo Cha
    • 14South
    • 15One Glimpse Of Heaven
    • 16Comin' On
    • 17Get Up Mare
    • 18So Worried
    • 19This Old World
    • 20I Feel Good
    • 21Talk To Me
    • 22Believe In Me
    • 23Guitar Walk
    • 24I've Been Rockin'
    • 25Rockin' With Red
    • 26So Shook Up
    • 27Doctor Feel-Good
    • 28Mister Moonlight
    • 29Right String But The Wrong Yo-Yo
    • 30What's Up Doc?
    • 31The Same Old Things Keep Happening
    • 32Let's Have A Good Time Tonight

    More from Various Artists

    • The Sun Records Collection
      Various Artists
      The Sun Records Collection
    • 100 Blues Tunes  5-CD Set
      Various Artists
      100 Blues Tunes 5-CD Set
    • Kings Of Rock 'n' Roll Volume 2  2-CD
      Various Artists
      Kings Of Rock 'n' Roll Volume 2 2-CD
    • Kings Of Rock 'n' Roll Volume 1  2-CD
      Various Artists
      Kings Of Rock 'n' Roll Volume 1 2-CD
    • Voodoo Blues - The Devil Within 2-CD
      Various Artists
      Voodoo Blues - The Devil Within 2-CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.