Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > George Jones Sings CD

    George Jones
    George Jones Sings CD

    George Jones is an icon of American music.
    This release is an expanded edition of his classic George Jones Sings album which was originally issued in 1957.
    This CD presents 29 classic tracks from his formative years on the Starday, Dixie and Mercury labels, from 1953 through to 1961.
    During this early period of his career, over raw honky-tonk and rockabilly arrangements, Jones developed a vocal style and song-writing abilities that separated him from music’s mere mortals.


    • 1Too Much Water
    • 2Don’t Stop The Music
    • 3Why Baby Why
    • 4You Never Thought
    • 5No Money In This Deal
    • 6Just One More
    • 7The Devil Out Of Me
    • 8All I Want To Do
    • 9Yearning To Kiss You
    • 10I’m Ragged But I’m Right
    • 11You Gotta Be My Baby
    • 12Gonna Come Get You
    • 13Uh Uh No
    • 14Cup Of Loneliness
    • 15Seasons Of My Heart
    • 16It’s OK
    • 17Let Him Know
    • 18Rock It
    • 19Still Hurtin’
    • 20Taggin’ Along
    • 21Your Heart
    • 22Play It Cool
    • 23Hold Everything
    • 24Boat Of Life
    • 25Heartbreak Hotel
    • 26Maybe Little Baby
    • 27Long Time To Forget
    • 28Eskimo Pie
    • 29No No Never

    More from George Jones

    • Sings Hank and Bob (2-CD)
      George Jones
      Sings Hank and Bob (2-CD)
    • Rock It! CD
      George Jones
      Rock It! CD
    • The Absolutely Essential 3-CD
      George Jones
      The Absolutely Essential 3-CD
    • Along Came You 7
      George Jones
      Along Came You 7" Single (vinyl)
    • Singles 1954-1962 4CD
      George Jones
      Singles 1954-1962 4CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.