Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Austin's Original Hillbilly Poet CD

    Gene Snowden
    Austin's Original Hillbilly Poet CD

    Stripped-down Hillbilly from Austin, Texas. Includes his original 1950 recording of Quit Your Triflin'.  Detailed and informative liner-notes by Ray Campi.


    • 1I'm The Son Of A Railroad Bum
    • 2I'm A Thief
    • 3The Day You Stole My World Away
    • 4Your Leaving Didn't Bother Me
    • 5How Can I Get On Top
    • 6Sleeping In The Sky
    • 7You Must Be Blind
    • 8They're Waiting In Line
    • 9Cool Drink Of Water
    • 10Battle Zone
    • 11Little Children At Play
    • 12The Enemy
    • 13What Have You Got?
    • 14The Best Loving I've Never Had
    • 15My Loving You
    • 16What You Used To Be
    • 17I'm The Son Of A Railroad Bum
    • 18They're Waiting In Line
    • 19What You'll Never Know
    • 20Give Me A Night To Remember
    • 21Monte
    • 22Ring Around The Roses
    • 23It's A Funny Little World Without You
    • 24Don't Take Your Heart Away From Home
    • 25Your Eyes Are Giving You Away
    • 26Angel Darlin'
    • 27Quit Your Triflin'.

    More from Gene Snowden


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.