Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Frenzy! CD
    Screamin' Jay Hawkins
    Frenzy! CD

    Not only was Screaming Jay Hawkins perhaps the first Horror Rocker, he was also one of the finest Rhythm & Blues and Rock 'n' Roll singers of the era.  He will always be remembered for his spooky haunting classics, but it's when Jay sings the standards that you realise what a magnificent voice he possessed.
    I Put A Spell On You, Frenzy, Alligator Wine, Little Demon... they are all here.  Not only are these songs dark, haunting rockers that shook and shocked audiences in the 1950s, they are great songs which continue to live on via countless cover versions from bands playing many different styles of music.  However, none will ever match the incredible delivery of Screaming Jay Hawkins.  Truly one of a kind.


    • 1Darling Please Forgive Me
    • 2Orange Coloured Sky
    • 3Hong Kong
    • 4Temptation
    • 5I Love Paris
    • 6I Put A Spell On You
    • 7Swing Low Sweet Chariot
    • 8Yellow Coat
    • 9Ol' Man River
    • 10If You Are But A Dream
    • 11Take Me Back To My Boots and Saddle
    • 12Deep Purple
    • 13You Made Me Love You
    • 14Little Demon
    • 15Alligator Wine
    • 16Frenzy
    • 17Person To Person
    • 18There's Something Wrong With You
    • 19She Put The Whammy On Me.

    More from Screaming Jay Hawkins

    • This Is All CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      This Is All CD
    • At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      At Home With Screamin' Jay Hawkins CD
    • Screamin' The Blues CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      Screamin' The Blues CD
    • Move Me CD
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      Move Me CD
    • Don't Fool With Me
      Screaming Jay Hawkins
      Don't Fool With Me


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.