Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > 1956 CD

    The Four Lovers
    1956 CD

    31 original 1956 recordings from Rock 'n' Roll group The Four Lovers, who later became The Four Seasons.
    The Four Lovers formed as a result of Frankie Valli joining existing group The Variotones, and whilst under contract with RCA,they recorded a superb selection of Rock 'n' Roll styles including Doo-Wop and Rockin' Rhythm & Blues.
    The Four Lovers released 7 singles (6 of them on RCA) charting once with You're The Apple Of My Eye.
    The group continued under different names through the late 1950s, eventually achieving major pop success in the early '60s as The Four Seasons.
    This superb collection presents their 1950s Rock 'n' Roll Roots.


    • 1The Girl In My Dreams
    • 2Diddilly Diddilly Babe
    • 3Shake a Hand
    • 4Honey Love
    • 5Please Don't Leave Me
    • 6You're The Apple of My Eye
    • 7The Stranger
    • 8White Christmas
    • 9It's Too Soon to Know
    • 10San Antonio Rose
    • 11Night Train
    • 12Cimarron
    • 13Lawdy Miss Clawdy
    • 14What Is This Thing Called Love
    • 15Joyride
    • 16Such a Night
    • 17This Is My Story
    • 18For Sentimental Reasons
    • 19I Want a Girl Just Like the Girl That Married Dear Old Dad
    • 20Memories of You
    • 21Jambalaya
    • 22Be Lovey Dovey
    • 23Love Sweet Love
    • 24Happy Am I
    • 25Never Never
    • 26For Sentimental Reasons
    • 27White Christmas
    • 28The Girl in My Dreams
    • 29Diddilly Diddilly Baby
    • 30Such a Night
    • 31Honey Love


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.