Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Mule Skinner Blues CD

    The Fendermen
    Mule Skinner Blues CD

    The Fendermen (singer/guitarists Phil Humphrey and Jim Sundquist) were classic one hit wonders' with their million-selling, manic Mule Skinner Blues, an international hit in 1960.
    It remains one of the very few hit records which is wholly uncategorisable.
    The duo split in 1961 after recording just three 45s and an LP, all of which are nowadays hugely collectable.
    This compilation comprises everything that Humphrey and Sundquist recorded together as The Fendermen in 1959-60, plus the handful of releases they each cut after splitting in 1961.
    Many of these sides are serious collectors' rarities which are impossible to find elsewhere on CD, notably their 'lost' original 45 recording of Mule Skinner Blues.


    • 1Mule Skinner Blues
    • 2Janice
    • 3Mule Skinner Blues
    • 4Torture
    • 5Don't You Just Know It
    • 6Beach Party
    • 7Heartbreakin' Special
    • 8Can't You?Wait
    • 9Bertha Lou
    • 10Honky Tonk
    • 11Lonesome Road
    • 12Jack Of Diamonds
    • 13High Noon
    • 14Koo-Koo
    • 15Caravan
    • 16Mule Skinner Blues
    • 17Torture
    • 18Molly?and Ten Brooks
    • 19Cocaine Blues
    • 20I'm Movin' On
    • 21Popeye
    • 22Don't You Just Know It
    • 23Galloping Paul Revere
    • 24Rocky Road Blues

    More from Fendermen

    • Mule Skinner Blues CD
      Mule Skinner Blues CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.