Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Fabulous Wanda Jackson

    Fabulous Wanda Jackson

    The classic original recordings from Wanda Jackson, the Queen of Rockabilly.

    Wanda became very successful in the mid-1950s as one of the first female rockabilly artists.  After graduating from high school, Jackson began to tour, often sharing the bill with Elvis Presley who encouraged her to sing rockabilly.

    In 1956 she signed to Capitol Records, recording a number of singles which mixed Country with Rock 'n' Roll.  I Gotta Know was released in 1956 and reached at number 15 in the singles chart.

    She continued to record some of the best Rockabilly ever cut including Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad, Mean Mean Man, Fujiyama Mama (a No.1 hit in Japan), Honey Bop and Let's Have A Party. specialoffer


    • 1You Can't Have My Love
    • 2The Right To Love
    • 3I Gotta Know
    • 4Hot Dog That Made Him Mad
    • 5The Heart You Could Have Had
    • 6Baby Loves Him
    • 7Let Me Explain
    • 8Cool Love
    • 9Fujiyama Mama
    • 10Everytime They Play Our Song
    • 11Mean Mean Mean
    • 12Rock Your Baby
    • 13Silver Threads and Golden Needles
    • 14Just A Queen For A Day
    • 15I Wanna Waltz
    • 16Tears At The Grand Ole Opry
    • 17Crying Through The Night
    • 18Did You Miss Me?
    • 19Honey Bop
    • 20Let's Have A Party.

    More from Wanda Jackson

    • Right Or Wrong CD
      Wanda Jackson
      Right Or Wrong CD
    • Rockin' With Wanda CD
      Wanda Jackson
      Rockin' With Wanda CD
    • Before The Fame CD
      Wanda Jackson
      Before The Fame CD
    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Wanda Jackson
      Essential Recordings 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.