Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Everybody's Rockin' But Me CD

    Bobby Lord
    Everybody's Rockin' But Me CD

    Forgotten Rockabilly star Bobby Lord with long overdue CD collection of his original recordings - including previously unissued material.
    Bobby Lord didn't score many hits, but he was a TV star on the Ozark Jubilee and on Nashville's Opry station, WSM.   His No More! No More! No More! is early Rockabilly at it's craziest.

    Here are all his finest recordings made for Columbia Records between 1954 and 1960, three previously unreleased songs from 1956 and 1960, plus his complete January 1956 session that was recorded two days after Elvis Presley cut Heartbreak Hotel, Presley's bassist and drummer stayed around to work the session.
    Musicians backing Lord on this CD include Chet Atkins, Hank Garland, Harold Bradley, Grady Martin, and two of Hank Williams's Drifting Cowboys.
    Stylish digipack casing together with a deltailed booklet with detailed liner notes and rare photos.


    • 1So Doggone Lonesome
    • 2No More, No More, No More
    • 3Hawk-Eye
    • 4I Can't Do Without You Anymore
    • 5Beautiful Baby
    • 6Run, Honey Run
    • 7You Robber You
    • 8Everybody's Rockin' But Me
    • 9Pie Peachie Pie Pie
    • 10The Fire of Love
    • 11Ain't Cha Ever Gonna?
    • 12Sittin' Home Prayin' for Rain
    • 13What a Thrill
    • 14Swamp Fox
    • 15Too Many Miles (Down the Road)
    • 16I'd Rather Be Blue
    • 17Why Should I Cry
    • 18High Voltage
    • 19Just Wonderful
    • 20Am I a Fool
    • 21I Know it Was You
    • 22Party Pooper
    • 23Sack
    • 24The Fire of Love

    More from Bobby Lord


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.