Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > 8 Classic Albums (4-CD Set)
    Ernest Tubb
    8 Classic Albums
    (4-CD Set)

    Eight classic original Ernest Tubb albums dating from between 1952 and 1960 presented over 4 CDs.
    These are the original recordings, digitally remastered for superior sound quality.
    Featured albums are The Old Rugged Cross (1952), Songs Of Jimmie Rodgers (1953), Favorites (1956), Red and Foley (1956), Daddy Of 'Em All (1957), The Importance Of Being Ernest (1959), Ernest Tubb Record Shop (1960) and Ernest Tubb and the Texas Troubadours (1960).


    • 1Stand by Me
    • 2The Old Rugged Cross
    • 3What a Friend We Have in Jesus
    • 4The Wonderful City
    • 5When I Take My Vacation in Heaven
    • 6Farther Along
    • 7May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You
    • 8When It's Prayer Meetin' Time in the Hollow
    • 9Mother the Queen of My Heart
    • 10I'm Lonely and Blue
    • 11Why Did You Give Me Your Love
    • 12I'm Free From the Chain Gang Now
    • 13Why Should I Be Lonely
    • 14Hobo's Meditation
    • 15A Drunkard's Child
    • 16Any Old Time.
    • 1Walking the Floor Over You
    • 2I'll Always Be Glad to Take You Back
    • 3I Don't Blame You
    • 4Soldier's Last Letter
    • 5Let's Say Goodbye Like We Said Hello
    • 6Seaman's Blues
    • 7Try Me One More Time
    • 8Rainbow at Midnight
    • 9Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 10Filipino Baby
    • 11Till the End of the World
    • 12Slippin' Around
    • 13Tennessee Border
    • 14Goodnight Irene
    • 15Hillbilly Fever
    • 16Don't Be Ashamed of Your Age
    • 17Double-Datin'
    • 18It's the Mileage That's Slowin' Us Down
    • 19No Help Wanted
    • 20Too Old to Cut the Mustard
    • 21Kentucky Waltz
    • 22I'm in Love with Molly
    • 23The Strange Little Girl
    • 24You're a Real Good Friend.
    • 1You're Breaking My Heart
    • 2I Dreamed of an Old Love Affair
    • 3I Know My Baby Loves Me in Her Own Peculiar Way
    • 4Mississippi Gal
    • 5When a Soldier Knocks and Finds Nobody Home
    • 6Daisy May
    • 7I've Got the Blues for Mammy
    • 8This Troubled Mind O' Mine
    • 9I Knew the Moment I Lost You
    • 10You're the Only Good Thing That's Happened to Me
    • 11My Hillbilly Baby
    • 12There's No Fool Like a Young Fool
    • 13I'm a Long Gone Daddy
    • 14All Those Yesterdays
    • 15San Antonio Rose
    • 16That My Darlin' Is Me
    • 17Educated Mama
    • 18The Next Voice You Hear
    • 19I Wonder Why I Worry Over You
    • 20Your Cheatin' Heart
    • 21It Makes No Difference Now
    • 22I'm Waiting for Ships That Never Come In
    • 23Don't Trade Your Old Fashioned Sweetheart
    • 24It's the Age That Makes the Difference.
    • 1Do It Now
    • 2He'll Have to Go
    • 3Mister Blues
    • 4You Win Again
    • 5I Believe I'm Entitled to You
    • 6Who Will Buy the Wine?
    • 7White Silver Sands
    • 8Am I That Easy to Forget?
    • 9A Guy Named Joe
    • 10The Kind of Love She Gave to Me
    • 11Pick Me Up on Your Way Down
    • 12Why I'm Walkin'
    • 13The Yellow Rose of Texas
    • 14I'll Step Aside
    • 15Drivin' Nails in My Coffin
    • 16Till We Two Are One
    • 17Kansas City Blues
    • 18Don't Forbid Me
    • 19Two Glasses Joe
    • 20Journey's End
    • 21It's a Lonely World
    • 22There's a Little Bit of Everything in Texas
    • 23Jealous Loving Heart.

    More from Ernest Tubb

    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
      Ernest Tubb
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
    • Texas Troubadour CD
      Ernest Tubb
      Texas Troubadour CD
    • Thirty Days CD
      Ernest Tubb
      Thirty Days CD
    • Texas Troubadour
      Ernest Tubb
      Texas Troubadour
    • Grand Ole Opry T-Shirt
      Ernest Tubb
      Grand Ole Opry T-Shirt


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.