Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Down Yonder With Smiley Lewis CD
    Down Yonder With Smiley Lewis CD

    All the rockinest cuts from the great Smiley Lewis.  Superb New Orleans Rhythm & Blues - this is real Rock 'n' Roll before it was even called Rock 'n' Roll.
    Smiley Lewis never achieved the success he deserved as an artist, but his songs were often covered by other singers (Elvis Presley, Fats Domino) becoming major hits.   However, as is usually the case, the originals are the best.   Check out this 25 track collection for some of the best Rockin' Rhythm & Blues you'll ever hear!


    • 1Big Mamou
    • 2Playgirl
    • 3Down The Road
    • 4Can't Stop Lovin' You
    • 5Oh La La
    • 6Mama Don't Like
    • 7Shame Shame Shame
    • 8You Are My Sunshine
    • 9Go On Fool
    • 10Goin' To Jump And Shout
    • 11Shiek Of Araby
    • 12Bad Luck Blues
    • 13School Days Are Back Again
    • 14Li'l Liza Jane
    • 15Oh Red!
    • 16Bee's Boogie
    • 17Lillie Mae
    • 18Ain't Gonna Do It
    • 19Jailbird
    • 20Real Gone Lover
    • 21Bumpity Bump
    • 22Queen Of Hearts
    • 23She's Got Me Hook Line And Sinker
    • 24Rootin' And Tootin'
    • 25Down Yonder We Go Ballin'

    More from Smiley Lewis

    • I Hear You Knocking 4CD
      Smiley Lewis
      I Hear You Knocking 4CD
    • Mama Don't Like It CD
      Smiley Lewis
      Mama Don't Like It CD
    • Smiley Lewis Rocks CD
      Smiley Lewis
      Smiley Lewis Rocks CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.