Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Don Rocks! CD

    Don Gibson Rocks! CD

    This first-ever CD collection of Don Gibson's up-tempo recordings includes many rarities along with some classic recordings.  A generous 33 tracks in total, all of them rockin'!  
    Gibson made fantastic rockers during the Rock 'n' Roll era, including the original versions of Oh Lonesome Me and Sea Of Heartbreak.  This long-overdue rockin' collection assembles all of Gibson's uptempo cuts.  As always is the "Rocks" series, the sound quality is exceptional and the packaging stylish, with an informative 48 page booklet.

    Play: Sweet Sweet Girl (Don Gibson)


    • 1Look Who's Blue
    • 2Sweet Sweet Girl
    • 3Blue Blue Day
    • 4Didn't Work Out Did It?
    • 5Who Cares
    • 6I Can Mend Your Broken Heart
    • 7Bad Bad Day
    • 8Sittin' Here Cryin'
    • 9Won't Cha Come Back To Me
    • 10If You Don't Know It
    • 11Oh Lonesome Me
    • 12Far Far Away
    • 13Don't Tell Me Your Troubles
    • 14I'm Movin' On
    • 15Even Tho'
    • 16Hurtin' Inside
    • 17Sea of Heartbreak
    • 18What About Me
    • 19Camptown Races
    • 20What's the Reason I'm Not Pleasing You
    • 21Satisfied
    • 22 Lonesome Number One
    • 23That Lonesome Valley
    • 24Why Don't You Love Me
    • 25Fireball Mail
    • 26My Hands Are Tied
    • 27Head Over Heals In Love With You
    • 28There's a Big Wheel
    • 29There She Goes
    • 30Singing the Blues
    • 31I'm Hurting
    • 32You Don't Knock.

    More from Don Gibson

    • Essential Recordings (2-CD)
      Don Gibson
      Essential Recordings (2-CD)
    • Lonesome Singer Songwriter CD
      Don Gibson
      Lonesome Singer Songwriter CD
    • Complete Recordings 1952-1962 4CD
      Don Gibson
      Complete Recordings 1952-1962 4CD
    • For Always 2CD
      Don Gibson
      For Always 2CD
    • Oh Lonesome Me - Singles Collection 2CD
      Don Gibson
      Oh Lonesome Me - Singles Collection 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.