Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Jukebox Boogie - The Sun Years CD

    Doctor Ross
    Jukebox Boogie - The Sun Years CD

    32 high quality cuts from one of the iconic singers Memphis blues and boogie, renowned for his prowess as a harmonica player
    and vocalist.
    Jukebox Boogie includes all of the Doctor's CHESS and SUN RECORDS singles, along with the unissued songs recorded by Sam Phillips in the early 1950s, including the famed Chicago Breakdown.
    Also featured are all of the DIR, FORTUNE and HI-Q singles made in Michigan, including the classic Cat Squirrel.
    The accompanying booklet contains rare photographs and detailed liner notes.


    • 1Doctor Ross Boogie
    • 2Country Clown
    • 3Come Back Baby
    • 4Chicago Breakdown
    • 5The Boogie Disease
    • 6Juke Box Boogie
    • 7Cat Squirrel (Mississippi Blues)
    • 8Shake a-My Hand
    • 9Little Soldier Boy
    • 10Shake 'Em On Down
    • 11Polly Put the Kettle On
    • 12Down South Blues
    • 13My Be Bop Gal
    • 14Texas Hop
    • 15Deep Down In the Ground
    • 16Turkey Bakin' Woman
    • 171953 Jump
    • 18Doctor Ross Boogie
    • 19Downtown Boogie
    • 20Feel So Sad
    • 21Going To the River
    • 22Good Thing Blues
    • 23Industrial Boogie
    • 24Thirty-Two Twenty
    • 25Cat Squirrel (Mississippi Blues)
    • 26The Sunnyland
    • 27Cannonball
    • 28Numbers Blues
    • 29Call the Doctor
    • 30New York Breakdown
    • 31I'd Rather Be a Young Woman's Baby (Than an Old Girl's Slave)
    • 32Sugar Mama

    More from Doctor Ross

    • Boogie Disease CD
      Doctor Ross
      Boogie Disease CD
    • Memphis Cuts - 1953-1956 (2CD)
      Doctor Ross
      Memphis Cuts - 1953-1956 (2CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.