Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Wake Up Sinners CD

    The Dirt Daubers
    Wake Up Sinners CD

    Second album from The Dirt Daubers, co-fronted by Colonel J.D. Wilkes of Th' Legendary Shack Shakers.
    As a harmonica player, Colonel J.D. Wilkes has recorded his raw, country-blues style for everyone from Merle Haggard to Mike Patton, Hank Williams III to his own band The Legendary Shack Shakers.
    Mixing UP acoustic rockabilly, blues, jazz and country into a thrilling frankenstein hybrid, Wilkes and the Dirt Daubers are proud to debut their new album Wake Up Sinners, a collection of raw originals and covers, recorded together in real time, in a big, live, open room - "The Real Man Way!".
    This is ornery, full-throated American music sung from the gut and shot from the hip.
    Wake Up Sinners! - a song, an album, an order!


    • 1Get Outta My Way
    • 2Angel Along The Tracks
    • 3Be Not Afraid
    • 4The Devil Gets His Due
    • 5Say Darlin' Say
    • 6Can't Go To Heaven
    • 7High and Low
    • 8Trucks Tractors and Trains
    • 9Wake Up Sinners
    • 10Single Girl
    • 11She and Us Pets
    • 12My Old Kentucky Home
    • 13Wayfaring Stranger

    More from Dirt Daubers


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.