Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Mad For It CD

    The Deltas
    Mad For It CD

    The long awaited CD release of The Deltas' second studio album Mad For It.
    Includes 4 bonus tracks from the long deleted vinyl only You Can't Judge A Book EP.
    The Deltas were the wildest of the new breed of Rockabilly bands which took the scene by storm in the early 1980s, prior to the birth of Psychobilly.
    Along with The Polecats, Restless, and The Bluecats, The Deltas returned the youthful energy that had been missing from Rockabilly music since it's first erupted in the mid 1950s.
    Their first album established the trio a huge fanbase of young Rockabillies worldwide, but by the time this second album was released on ID Records, the line-up had swelled to a 5-piece with ex-Polecats (and now Morrissey) guitarist Boz Boorer joining the ranks.
    Mad For It is an altogether more diverse and sophisticated affair then their previous output.
    It wasn't what their fanbase was expecting, but is now widely regarded as their best ever release.
    This is the first time on CD for Mad For It, the original vinyl version being unavailable for many years.
    As an added bonus their You Can't Judge A Book EP (a rare and long deleted limited edition vinyl-only release) is included too.
    The package is presented in a smart digipack case.


    • 1Whip It Up
    • 2Cigarette
    • 3Catch 'Em Young
    • 4The Cat
    • 5Age Of Nil
    • 6Electric Chair
    • 7Hit The Road Jack
    • 8Mad For It
    • 9Sex Therapy
    • 10Gimme The Drugs
    • 11No More No More No More
    • 12How Come You Do Me Like You Do
    • 13You Can't Judge A Book
    • 14Do What I Do
    • 15This Train Is Bound For Glory

    More from Deltas

    • Tuffer Than Tuff CD
      Tuffer Than Tuff CD
    • Good Time Guide CD
      Good Time Guide CD
    • Boogie Train 10
      Boogie Train 10" EP (coloured vinyl)
    • Whip It Up T-Shirt
      Whip It Up T-Shirt


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.