Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Go Away Hound Dog CD

    Shaun Horton's Del Rio Ramblers
    Go Away Hound Dog CD

    Shaun Horton and The Del Rio Ramblers play 1940s/'50s Honky Tonk, Country and Rockabilly with a hard driving beat. The line-up comprises of Fiddle, Steel Guitar, Stand-Up Bass, Lead Guitar, fronted by charismatic singer Shaun Horton. These talented musicians served their apprenticeships touring, recording or appearing with legendary artists such as Frankie Miller, Hardrock Gunter, Tommy Cash, Jack Earls, Billy Lee Riley and Hayden Thompson. You may also recognise individual band-members from their work as part of The Tennessee Trio, The Rhythmaires or The Riverside Trio.
    With a repertoire that mixes original material with songs made famous by Hank Williams, Ray Price, Curtis Gordon and Ferlin Husky, Shaun Horton's Del Rio Ramblers present their fabulous debut album Go Away Hound Dog.
    Recorded on vintage equipment, authenticity is guaranteed.
    Their lively remake of Cliff Johnson's Go Away Hound Dog has been selected as the title track, and is fast becoming a dancefloor hit on the Rockabilly club scene.

    Review by STU GIBSON:
    This is a rare old treat indeed. An ensemble of some of the finest players of their ilk never mind country, who've backed legends like Billy Lee Riley & Hardrock unter as well as performin in bands such as The Rhythmaires, The Tennessee Trio & The Riverside Trio. The Ramblers exquisitely recreate pure authentic late 40's / early 50's country honky-tonkers, ballad-tokers, cowboy melodramas & hillbilly swing offering their own compositions alongside covers fresh from the range, all recorded with accurate cabin fever detail (incidentally courtesy of Raucous' in-house engineer extraordinaire & Ramblers' steel player Chris Cummings). So, sure, you can expect fiddle, double-bassin', pedal steel (& hats) & songs from the Hank Williams & Ray Price era & style but also be prepared for an emphatic out-of-boots-&-afloat-in-your-hat experience as this truly does belon up there with their hallowed influences. And should be lavished indulently in your record collection.


    • 1Play The Music Louder
    • 2My Gal Dottie
    • 3Railroad Daddy
    • 4Feelin' Blue
    • 5Drive On
    • 6So Tired Of Crying
    • 7Lonesome Town
    • 8I'll Be Here For A Lifetime
    • 9Just Waitin'
    • 10Ramblin' Man
    • 11Play It Cool Man
    • 12I'll Be There
    • 13You're Gonna Change Or I'm Gonna Leave
    • 14Travellin' Man
    • 15Lost Soul
    • 16Go Away Hound Dog

    More from Del Rio Ramblers


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.