Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Deke Dickerson Sings Great Instrumental Hits CD

    Los Straitjackets
    Deke Dickerson Sings The Great Instrumental Hits CD

    An ‘instrumental’ by definition is a song without words.
    But what record collector geeks like myself know is that there are two scenarios for every classic in the Great Instrumental Songbook.
    Either that song started out with words and a garage band turned it into a guitar instrumental, or, once an instrumental became a hit, some aspiring knucklehead came along and wrote words to it.
    In this case, America’s #1 Instrumental combo (Los Straitjackets) and I decided that 6 knuckleheads were better than one and that joining forces for an album’s worth of vocal instrumentals was yet another mountain that needed be to climbed.
    It is the first album of its kind, and it is required to be in your collection.
    Perfect for parties, wait until your guests have a few beers in them and throw this sucker on and turn it up loud.
    Before you know it, you’ll be yelling the lyrics to “Pipeline” and “Popcorn” and making out to the romantic vocal version of “Miserlou” and, most of all, wondering why it took so long for someone in show business to come up with an idea this good.
    Come on baby, can’t you feel it? Let’s Rock!  -  Deke Dickerson


    • 1Fury
    • 2Honky Tonk
    • 3Magic Star
    • 4Theme From A Summer Place
    • 5Perfidia
    • 6Apache
    • 7Misirlou
    • 8Kawanga
    • 9Wild Weekend
    • 10You Can Count On Me
    • 11Walk Don't Run
    • 12Popcorn
    • 13Sleepwalk
    • 14Pipeline

    More from Los Straitjackets

    • To The Rescue 7
      Los Straitjackets
      To The Rescue 7" Single (vinyl)
    • Damas Y Caballeros CD
      Los Straitjackets
      Damas Y Caballeros CD
    • Tis The Season For Los Straitjackets CD
      Los Straitjackets
      Tis The Season For Los Straitjackets CD
    • Rock En Espanol CD
      Los Straitjackets
      Rock En Espanol CD
    • Sing Along With Los Straitjackets CD
      Los Straitjackets
      Sing Along With Los Straitjackets CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.