Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > David Box Story Vol 2 (2CD)

    David Box Story Volume 2 (2CD)

    David Box is one of the Great Unknowns from the Rock 'n' Roll era.
    A previous collection, The David Box Story was so warmly received and appreciated, that this follow-up was conceived.
    The David Box Story Volume 2 is a 2-CD set which compiles the remaining known recordings of David Box which were not included on the first volume.
    Disc One is made up of high quality studio recordings, whilst Disc 2 includes demos, acetates and other rarities.
    Also included is a 48 page booklet crammed with photos, interviews and memories from those who knew David.


    • 1She Does The Best She Can
    • 2Selfish
    • 3Lucky Penny
    • 4That's Too Bad
    • 5That's Too Bad
    • 6Gettin’ In Good
    • 7Raining In My Heart
    • 8Peggy Sue Got Married - The Crickets
    • 9Don't Cha' Know - The Crickets
    • 10When You're In Love
    • 11Laugh A Little Bit
    • 12If You Can't Say Something Nice
    • 13Funniest Thing
    • 14Leave Me Alone To Dream
    • 15Happy Once Again
    • 16Crying Over You
    • 17Sweet Sweet Day
    • 18Woody The Bumper Jumpers
    • 19I’ve Got A New Love
    • 20Waitin' So You'll Be Mine
    • 21You’ll Miss Her Smile
    • 22Mist Of Blue
    • 23A Thousand Kisses
    • 24Rainbow Of Love
    • 25No One Will Ever Know
    • 26Little Lonely Summer Girl
    • 27Little Lonely Summer Girl
    • 28Some Sweet Day
    • 29Slippin' and Slidin'
    • 30That's Too Bad
    • 1Look At Me - The Rhythm Teens
    • 2Ting A Ling -The Rhythm Teens
    • 3Don’t Cha Know - The Ravens
    • 4Some Sweet Day - The Ravens
    • 5That'll Be The Day - The Ravens
    • 6Well All Right - The Ravens
    • 7Cotton Fields
    • 8Peggy Sue Got Married
    • 9Slippin' and Slidin'
    • 10An Empty Cup and A Broken Date
    • 11It’s So Easy
    • 12David's Blues
    • 13That’s All I Want From You
    • 14It’s Too Late
    • 15Tell Me How
    • 16Valley Of Tears
    • 17Last Night
    • 18Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie
    • 19Think It Over
    • 20You Only Pass This Way One Time - Sydna Taylor
    • 21Joy Of Love - Sydna Taylor
    • 22Sometimes I Love Him, Sometimes I Hate Him - Sydna Taylor
    • 23No One Will Ever Know
    • 24I Do The Best I Can
    • 25Sweet Sweet Day
    • 26Lucky Penny
    • 27The Other Side Of Me
    • 28Laugh A Little Bit
    • 29Somewhere In This Town
    • 30Don’t Leave Me Here
    • 31What’s Wrong With You.

    More from David Box

    • David Box Story Vol 1 CD
      David Box
      David Box Story Vol 1 CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.