Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > How'm I Doin'? LP (vinyl)

    Dave Stuckey & The Hot House Gang
    How'm I Doin'? LP (vinyl)

    Direct to you via electrical recording comes Dave Stuckey & The Hot House Gang - a freewheeling aggregation delivering hot swing on a black platter.
    On How'm I Doin'? original tunes lock horns with standards and not-so-standards from the golden age of black shellac.
    The outfit is led by Dave Stuckey (Dave & Deke Combo, Lucky Stars, Bonebrake Syncopators) and abetted musically by a Murderer's Row of West Coast hot-shots including pianist Carl Sonny Leyland.
    The result is 12 tracks of syncopated dynamite, suitable for leg-shaking or just giving your ears a musical massage.


    • 1Let's Get Hot and Go
    • 2Stop Me If You've Heard This One Before
    • 3What Will It Take
    • 4I Never Knew
    • 5Sister Kate The Potentate Of Harlem
    • 6I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
    • 7Maybe It's The Blues
    • 8Tain't No Use
    • 9Pardon My French
    • 10Optimisticize
    • 11Love Is Just Around The Corner
    • 12Shim-Me-Sha-Wabble

    More from Dave Stuckey

    • Get A Load Of This! CD
      Dave Stuckey
      Get A Load Of This! CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.