Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > A Date With Paul Ansell's No.9 LP (vinyl)

    Paul Ansell's Number Nine
    A Date With Paul Ansell's No.9 (Vinyl LP)

    An exceptional singer, song-writer and performer Paul Ansell, front man of the Rock 'n' Roll band Number Nine, is an authentic figurehead of the genre. He is considered one of the top Rock 'n' Roll acts on the planet and he has seen his fan base constantly grow.
    Paul Ansell's No.9 have two decades in the business under their belts, releasing eleven albums in that time.
    His music has absorbed numerous influences along the way, which is hardly surprising as Paul has worked with many Rock 'n' Roll originals including Elvis's Sun guitarist Scotty Moore, who really was there when it happened.
    Ansell's musical spectrum encompasses Rock 'n' Roll, Blues as well as Country. With his emotive voice he arranges his songs in a style which fits him perfectly.
    A master of diversity, he works at the highest level as a performer and also as a songwriter. His self-composed songs exude an unmistakable magic.
    When Ansell performs people are immediately reminded of voices like Elvis and Charlie Rich but cannot mistake the unique touch of Paul Ansell.


    • 1Jump In
    • 2Bad Bad Man
    • 3Rings Of Gold
    • 4I'm The One To Blame
    • 5Walking Back To My Baby's Arms
    • 6Oopsy Whoopsy
    • 7King For Tonight
    • 8Little Green Man
    • 9Creep
    • 10Trouble Going On
    • 11Wandering Soul
    • 12Give It All Away
    • 13Blue Blue World
    • 14Hey Puppa
    • 15What Makes A Man Wander
    • 16Hank's Song
    • 17Crawling Back To You
    • 18Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

    More from Paul Ansell's Number Nine

    • I Got A Feeling 7
      Paul Ansell's Number Nine
      I Got A Feeling 7" single (vinyl)
    • Sweet Inspirations CD
      Paul Ansell's Number Nine
      Sweet Inspirations CD
    • Money and Lies CD
      Paul Ansell's Number Nine
      Money and Lies CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.