Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Susie Q CD

    Dale Hawkins
    Susie Q CD

    With a drawling delivery, an affinity for blues, and sharp guitar work, Dale Hawkins was one of the most exciting early Rockabilly singers.
    Here are all the A and B sides of his first 14 singles (1956 to 1960) including Susie Q, one of the all time classics of Rock 'n' Roll with one of the most recognisable guitar riffs in rock history!
    Dale Hawkins certainly had a knack of surrounding himself with great musicians and featured on this set are some of Rock 'n' Roll's greatest guitarists including James Burton and Roy Buchanan.
    Includes fully detailed liner notes.


    • 1See You Soon Baboon
    • 2Four Letter Word - R.O.C.K.
    • 3Susie Q
    • 4Don't Treat Me This Way
    • 5Baby Baby
    • 6Mrs Marquitory's Daughter
    • 7Little Pig
    • 8Tornado
    • 9Lo Do Dada
    • 10Cross Ties
    • 11My Babe
    • 12A House A Car and A Wedding Ring
    • 13Take My Heart
    • 14Someday One Day
    • 15Yea-Yea
    • 16Lonely Nights
    • 17Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
    • 18My Dream
    • 19Our Turn
    • 20Lifeguard Man
    • 21Liza Jane
    • 22Back To School Blues
    • 23Don't Break Your Promise
    • 24Hot Dog
    • 25Poor Little Rhode Island
    • 26Every Little Girl
    • 27Linda
    • 28Who
    • 29Juanita
    • 30Heaven
    • 31Wild Wild World

    More from Dale Hawkins

    • Rock 'n' Roll Tornado CD
      Dale Hawkins
      Rock 'n' Roll Tornado CD
    • Dale Hawkins Rocks CD
      Dale Hawkins
      Dale Hawkins Rocks CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.