Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Released! CD

    The Crawdads
    Released! CD

    The Crawdads first appeared on the Northwood label in the mid 1980s, a company legendary amongst Rockabilly fans.
    They became in-demand as a live act, and for tracks on compilation albums for several other companies before finally releasing their debut album On A Platter on Raucous.
    This LP showed The Crawdads' ability to combine authentic the 1950s Rockabilly sound with excellent, edgy song-writing - something which is continued here on their second album, a decade later.
    Quality reigns above quantity - and the standard of their original songs such as Narcotic, Strange Boulevard and Feed The Flame along with their dynamic covers of 1950s obscurites by Mel Dorsey, Don Roberts and Sonny Fisher remains impeccable.


    • 1Little Lil
    • 2Lucky In Love
    • 3Narcotic
    • 4One Long Road
    • 5One and Only
    • 6Gypsy Woman
    • 7Strange Boulevard
    • 8I Can't Lose
    • 9Midnight Rendezvous
    • 10The Answer Is Yes
    • 11Feed The Flame
    • 12Beating In My Heart
    • 13Run For My Money
    • 14Pocket Full Of Rainbows

    More from Crawdads


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.