Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Retrospective CD

    The Continentals
    Retrospective 1980-2002 CD

    This 22 tracks collection is the perfect introduction to longstanding Rock 'n' Roll group The Continentals.
    Rockin' since the early '80s, The Continentals blast out powerful and melodic Rock 'n' Roll which benefits from modern production.
    With a style based in classic 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, The Continentals are not afraid to bring in different influences to their sound, well illustrated by the range of covers songs on offer here.
    Even though they cover the likes of Chuck Berry, Dave Edmunds, Crazy Cavan and Billy Idol here, The Continentals are not strictly a covers band, and their original material stands up well.


    • 1Move It
    • 2Tainted Love
    • 3Crying Game
    • 4White Wedding
    • 5Heartbeat
    • 6The House In Rockin'
    • 7Suspicious Minds
    • 8Satellite
    • 9Don't Worry Baby
    • 10Red Lights
    • 11Christmas Time
    • 12Mother Will Ease The Pain
    • 13Hey Pretty Baby
    • 14Oh Baby Doll
    • 15Little Lisa
    • 16Rock 'N' Roll Ruby
    • 17Pink Cadillac
    • 18Kissin'
    • 19Saturday Night
    • 20River Of No Return
    • 21Tennessee Rockin'
    • 22Refuse To Lose My Rockin' Shoes
    • 23For You Baby
    • 24Flaming Star

    More from Continentals

    • Desperate Tracks CD
      Desperate Tracks CD
    • Best Rockin' Christmas Of Them All CD
      Best Rockin' Christmas Of Them All CD
    • My Rose Tattoo CD
      My Rose Tattoo CD
    • Vienna On The Rocks CD
      Vienna On The Rocks CD
    • Oh Baby Doll LP (vinyl)
      Oh Baby Doll LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.