Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Hoy Hoy CD
    Clyde Stacy
    Hoy Hoy CD


    Clyde Stacy was the first rock 'n' roll singer from Lubbock, Texas to score a hit record - his Hoy Hoy entered the charts a whole six months before his highschool mate Buddy Holly charted.
    This rockin' 22 track collection presents the story of an important singer from the classic Rock 'n' Roll era.
    It includes both sides of his six singles, plus another 10 tracks which were not originally issued. Big Al Downing is featured on piano.
    The 28-page accompanying booklet includes detailed liner notes, photos and interviews.


    • 1Dream Boy
    • 2Nobody's Darlin'
    • 3Hoy Hoy
    • 4Baby Shame
    • 5You Want Love
    • 6Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
    • 7So Young
    • 8Summertime Blues
    • 9Scotch on the Rocks (feat. Four Flames)
    • 10I Sure Do Love You Baby
    • 11Good Rockin' Tonight
    • 12Transquilizer Cins
    • 13Live and Learn
    • 14Sit'in Down Crying
    • 15I'll Try
    • 16You're Satisfied
    • 17Once in a While
    • 18A Broken Heart (Is so Hard to Mend)
    • 19Well I Love You
    • 20Be My Love
    • 21End up with the Blues
    • 22Return to Me.

    More from Clyde Stacy

    • Hoy Hoy 7
      Clyde Stacy
      Hoy Hoy 7" EP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.