Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Louisiana Stomp CD

    Clifton Chenier
    Louisiana Stomp 1954-1960 CD 

    This collector’s edition contains 29 tracks including a wide selection of those fabulous tunes and hard-to-find sides Clifton Chenier recorded with his band for labels such as Elko, Specialty, Imperial, Argo, Zynn and Chess Records’ subsidiary label Checker, between 1954 and 1960.
    Some of the material here isn’t available on other collections, nor have these recordings ever been previously compiled on TO one CD.
    An outstanding overview of Clifton Chenier, these early recordings form the building blocks of his incomparable musical legacy.



    • 1Ay-Tete Fee
    • 2Country Bred
    • 3Tell Me
    • 4Rockin’ the Bop
    • 5Louisiana Stomp
    • 6Clifton Blues
    • 7Rockin’ Hop
    • 8Wherever You Go I’ll Go
    • 9Boppin’ the Rock
    • 10The Things I Did For You
    • 11Think It Over
    • 12Squeeze Box Boogie
    • 13The Cat’s Dreamin’
    • 14All Night Long
    • 15Yesterday I Lost My Best Friend
    • 16Opelousas Hop
    • 17I’m on My Way
    • 18Chenier’s Boogie
    • 19Clifton’s Dreamin’
    • 20Zodico Stomp
    • 21The Big Wheel
    • 22Bayou Drive
    • 23My Soul
    • 24It Happened So Fast
    • 25Goodbye Baby
    • 26Worried Life Blues
    • 27Hey Ma Ma
    • 28Night and Day My Love
    • 29Rockin’ Accordion

    More from Clifton Chenier


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.